lookination.blogg.se

Beretta apx centurion review
Beretta apx centurion review





I raved about the PDP trigger in my previous review. Learning to use the red dot has been a fun challenge, and the gun is starting to make rather good groups like this easier and easier. The latest mag shot through marks around 1,200 - 1,300 rounds and the best so far at 25 feet. That makes it even easier to get a good purchase on the slide, especially if you like to manipulate the slide from the front. This creates a deeper channel and more aggressive serration.

beretta apx centurion review

You’re not going to go wrong with either slide type, and both have benefits.īoth guns gave slide serrations that are raised away from the frame, but the PDP’s seem to be raised more. When the APX lineup first debuted, I thought that it had the most aggressive slide serrations in the market. The slide of each gun has very aggressive slide serrations. Both guns ship with two steel mags.įinally, the place where both of these guns make a big splash is happening up top. I don’t have to move my hand to use either mag release, and both drop mags freely with ease. (Photo: Seth Rodgers/)īoth guns also feature oversized mag releases that are easy to actuate and very conveniently located. Not to be outdone in the grip texture department, the Beretta APX Centurion can stand with the best of them.

beretta apx centurion review

Check out how the other specs line up below: Still, both guns provide comfort in the hand and share the same capacity. Walther decided to cover the entirety of the grip with the texture, and that makes the PDP a true winner in my book. The Performance Duty Texture is perhaps the best grip texture I’ve ever come across and welds extremely well to the hand. When it comes to grip texture, however, the PDP still reigns supreme. The checkering on the front of the grip and the backstrap resembles a high-end 1911. If you’ve read some of my other reviews, you know I like aggressive grip texture. The APX also benefits from having nicely placed and aggressive grip texture. The gun fits the hand very well, offering plenty of purchase space and enough room left over for good support-hand placement. To my surprise, the APX actually exceeded my expectations for comfort. I wondered if the Beretta even stood a chance here. Picking a pistol that is comfortable to both shoot and carry is certainly a huge part of choosing a gun, and Walther has knocked it out of the park in both regards. I’ve raved about how well the guns handle in my past reviews of the PPQ and the PDP.

beretta apx centurion review

Walther has long been known for its ergonomics and excellent stock triggers (more on that in a minute).







Beretta apx centurion review